Chocolate, Peanut Butter, & Banana Milkshake

IMG_1023

Hello all! I’m back in the blogging world and it feels good, good, gooood. I took a two week hiatus while I had my friend Juliette visiting CA all the way from little Rhode Island! Our days were packed full of different events from concerts at the hollywood bowl, to days at the beach, to tent camping for a night. It was SO much fun and I think we were really able to give her the full Cali (don’t hate me for saying Cali) experience. While I had the time of my life over the past two weeks, things are slowly slipping back into routine and I have to say it’s been good to unwind a bit.

One thing that has also become routine is making ice cream, like seriously, on the reg. Fortunately for my taste buds/unfortunately for my waistline, (screw it.) I whipped up a batch of chocolate peanut butter ice cream the other night and literally the whole quart is almost gone. Oops. To use up the rest of it, I tossed it in a blender with a banana and some milk. I mean, why not eat the whole quart and say it loud and proud? No shame here.

I topped the milkshake with some homemade whipped cream and may or may not have sprinkled some chopped mini pb cups on top. Indulgent, that’s what this is all about man.

Chocolate, Peanut Butter, & Banana Milkshake

1 frozen banana

2 large scoops chocolate peanut butter ice cream

3/4 cup milk, I used whole

2 tablespoons peanut butter

1/4 cup heavy whipping cream

2 tablespoons powdered sugar

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

mini pb cups for topping (optional)

In a blender, combine banana, ice cream, milk, and peanut butter until smooth. If too thick, add a splash more milk and if too thin add an additional scoop of ice cream. Divide between two glasses. In the bowl of an electric mixer, whip heavy cream until thickened. Add powdered sugar and vanilla and continue to whip until the consistency is thick enough to scoop on top of your milkshakes. Give each glass a good dollop of whipped cream and top with pb cups, if desired!

IMG_1035

Leave a Reply

